2003-08-30

I Love Gay Men (a reaffirmation)

Recently worked as a laugher on "Good Morning Miami." It's true. That show is unfunny enough to hire laughs. But sometimes my laughter was genuine- because guess who was on? Just guess! You'll never guess so I'll tell you. It was the guys from "Queer Eye For the Straight Guy." Hee! I was just so jazzed about seeing them! I wanted to talk to them, but never got the chance. I just fell in love with them and wanted so badly to be their collective hag.

See, I'm a hag. I'm such a hag. I just love gay men. Maybe my affinity with the boys comes from my mistrust of most people. Cause you can trust a gay man. See, I mistrust many women because they are often competitive or dishonest with other women. I mistrust many men because... Okay, see that other entry- don't feel like going into all of that again. But, with gays, there's no competition. We're on totally different playing fields. And if they want to talk to you, it's only because they think you're the shit and want to tell you so. Gay men always have the nicest things to say to boost a gal's image. Gay men also give you completely honest opinions. D-San told me honestly that bangs don't suit me. A straight man will refuse to answer. My girls would always say they're "super cute" even if they make me look like a giant, ham face. Conclusion: D-San rocks!

I swear I haven't had a thing to drink/snort/toke/inject tonight. I'm just loopy about those "Queer Eye" guys and high on love for gays everywhere... except this one mean guy from my college costume shop. And that mean, skinny one from "American Dreams." And that annoying, punk guy I used to know. Okay- the statement is amended: love for some gays somewhere.

prev = next