2005-07-07

Dumb, dumb, dumb

I keep thinking that it's a good idea to put myself on the line. Then I keep finding that it brings me nothing but humiliation. Take tonight:

I have been having a very bad year and decided to go out and sing some karaoke. My first objective was the karaoke. My second (shoved far in the back of my mind) was to engage in some light french kissing (and nothing else) with a random guy. I have no real fear of mono as everyone I know who's had it lost a lot of weight.

So there it is. In the back of my mind. I mean, it's been quite some time since I've had a kiss. I'm feeling abit unattractive at the moment. And most guys, in my limited experience, think nothing of exchanging saliva with a random girl for no other reason than it's something to do.

So what do I do?

Well...

At the end of the night....

When those drinks have brought what was in the back of your mind screeching to the front....

I ask a random guy if he wants to make out... You know, for the hell of it.

He says "no."

He looks at me like I'm crazy.

I make jokes about how "this never happened" and he laughs along.

But it doesn't wipe away how humiliated I am.

God! That's embarrassing.

I really hope he doesn't go around daying the crazy red-head asked him to make out.

Cause I'll deny everything.

prev = next