2006-02-08

Blink and you'll miss me

Just watched the first day of Hollywood. Feeling a little weensy bit robbed. My best Hollywood thing was "Bat out of Hell." And all they showed was Crazy Dave doing it. Syd, Bobo, and I also did the Meatloaf, just so you know.

What they didn't show:

I said I wanted to be the next Idol because I wanted fans- a small, but rabid fanbase with at least ten drag queens and a mild-mannered stalker or two.

Then I sang "Bat out of Hell." According to someone on day 2, Simon said a girl sang the song yesterday and nailed it. Cosidering he intimated the same to me in the upcoming Chair/not-so-aptly named "Green Mile" episode, I did nail it.

But they didn't show it. I was hoping they'd show me as more than that chubby girl with a personality. I was hoping I'd win over the haters with my Meatloaf rendition. But... cutting room floor.

There. Whining done.

Did anyone notice me giving a "Bitch, please" look when R.J. was talking about his great personality? Heh. I don't remember doing that. But it sounds like me.

My necklace was having tangle issues that day. I remembered that when they showed me talking. Stupid necklace.

During the Hollywood tour, I was the on-camera tour guide. They cut most of it- except for when I say "it's going to be an ADVENTURE." Yeah. I was channeling a children's TV host.

Still wish, knowing now I was cut, that they'd show a bit more of me just for the exposure.

And, hey! Someone on idolforums said I looked "hella fatter" in Hollywood. I'd lost five whole pounds. Well... maybe the day one outfit wasn't too flattering. But I'd like to congratulate you on your use of the word hella. You must secretly know I'm a South Park fan and wanted to show some secret love. Unless you were referencing the No Doubt song. If that, nevermind. Oh, well.

Whining done.

For real this time.

Not kidding.

Stop reading, already.

I said I was done.

Okay. One more.

My foot itches.

prev = next