2006-02-13

Pouring on the looooove....

Getting closer...

Getting closer to the time when I can have it back. I'm waiting till it's revealed that I'm not top 24, then I'm putting this thing back up.

I miss having my diary, to be honest. I know, it's not all myspacey with pictures, but the html's simple and it's one of my little outlets.

I want to post a full diary entry on Denver, but not today. Today, I want to take a chance to love some people back. Some people that loved me just a little and gave me those warm, fuzzy, hokey feelings. See, I've done my forum cruising because, as anyone who reads me knows, the internet is pratically my boyfriend (at least until I get a TIVO- then that will be my boyfriend). Anyhow, in the event that they read this, I hope they know their suport did not go unnoticed.

From Idolforums:

Idolmaniac- your avatar is a definite Napoleon Dynamite shout-out. And I love that movie. We are so sympatico.

Miss Piggy- You suggested I sing "Get happy." You must secretly know that that's my favorite Judy performance and one of the great moments in my personal favorite movie, Little Voice. Love you. And not just for that- Your name is Miss Piggy. My favorite muppet and one of the people (or puppets) I dream of working with one day. Can't you just see us dueting together?

Rashida- Is your name a shout-out to the Rashida from last season who lost her voice and still sounded awesome? I love that you have Nadia in your blend. I adored the crap out of that girl.

Amy_Adams_kicks- You put me in your blend? I giggled like a schoolgirl when I saw that.

I might be forgetting some people...

Anyway, I want to give all of you a big, smoochy kiss. You're just swell.

From Twop:

There's actually a lot of lovin going around there. I know most of it's because you know I'm a twoper. But thanks for the love... even though you all kinda knew, as I did, that I was a bit DOOMED.

But I wasn't a plant. Just a twoper who didn't understand how the hell she got so far.

From idolonfox's boards:

Indigoyak- I don't know who you are, but I already love you. You were my first thread-starter (I think). You rock.

Babybuttons- You know me from high school? I have a sneaking suspicion on who you are, but can't go confirming by posting your name. It would be unseemly. Email me.

Dragaan- I love you for loving me.

My bambi- You compared me to Bette? I adore you for that. She's my ultimate fantasy person to have lunch with. Not sure if I'd be able to talk. I'd just stare at her and giggle alot. My ultimate idol.

I wish I could get together with all you people and have hot wings and beer... or sodas- if you're under twenty-one... and those yummy Indian vegetable balls if you're vegan.

Damn it! Now I'm hungry for spicy food. And I don't even have any salsa in the house.

In other news- still waiting to hear from Dear Abby at Harlequin on my trashynovel#2. But I did hear back from an agent. I've submitted 3 chaps and a synopsis.

Wouldn't it be awesome to have trashy novelist as my day job as I try to break into this pesky showbiz nonsense?

Still searching for the perfect pen name. Open to suggestions.

prev = next