2006-08-21

Blech!!

So... I've decided that this blog is a diary (as in more personal things go here) and the myspace is for the pro stuff- as in what auditions I go to and what i may/may not be doing and blah blah. Because I don't want to repeat myself, really. If there's news of note on either, I'll link to it from the other. Does that make any sense?

Heh. What does? I work nights and sleep days. I'm over sense.

In personal news:

Denny's sucks. I'm not saying it's as bad as The Scariest Denny's Ever To Be Vandalized by Skinheads. But it's still a graveyard job waitressing. It's just for now. It's just because there's nothing else I can do full-time, making enough money to be comfortable and still get to any audition my agent sends me on. I keep telling myself that. My goal is to be done with it by the fall. We'll see...

To be honest, I really thought that, post-idol, somebody would have seen something in me as a result of the exposure and minimum wage jobs (albeit with tips) would no longer be in my future. And making the decision to go back to waitressing... well, something died inside me. It was like you think you're getting paroled, then they decide to toss you in the slammer because you're just not ready yet. Maybe I'm not ready yet. Hey, God? Got a plan? And could you clue me in on what it is?

Anyway, I can't wait till the day when I can honestly say "I will never serve another Grand Slam," then burn my slip-resistant shoes and name tag.

Eh, I'm surviving. I'm just not thrilled. Soon, though. Something's coming.


I hope.

prev = next