2003-05-09

I welcome myself to... here.

Well, this is my first entry in diaryland. I was using this other diary site, but I think (or know) I hate it. It was all black and scary and there were entirely too many angry preteens. But I don't regret my experience there. That was where "Godzillas in the Mist" was born. And all the annoying preteens prompted me to start the RETRO-DIARIES. See, all that teen and preteen angst made me wonder about myself way back ten years ago:

Was I that angsty?

Did I hate my family?

Did I obsess over one guy till even I wanted to tell myself to shut the hell up?

Was I that assy?

The answers so far are:

Not really.

Only a little.

Oh, God, YES! SHUT THE HELL UP, APRIL!

I'm afraid so.

Anyway, this site is cheerful and pastelly. I'm glad to have found it. I'm carting the RETRO-DIARIES, as well as all of "Godzillas in the Mist," here. So, welcome me- for I am home.

April O'Randomirishnamy

prev = next