2003-05-23

angry dances of angriness

I wish I could quit waitressing and do extra work on TV for a living. It isn't anything like work. All I do is sit around eating donuts, chain smoking, and bitching with my friends about how skinny everybody is. It was a revelation. It was like exactly what I want to do with my life- forever! I only get do it once in a while, though. Whenever I had work, that was when the damn casting service needed a chubby twenty-something who could pass for high school. But- for this one two week period that I was unemployed, I couldn't get jack. It's funny how everything in the world is specifically designed just to screw up my life. I hate waitressing. But not as much as I hate jobs that have me sitting down. I'd rather be moving. So, it stays for now.

Besides, it's flexible. I can get my shift covered so I can go do my thing. My thing happens to be auditioning (more like interviewing out here- they just look at you and decide if you have talent), ultimately getting rejected, then crying into my burger- which I almost always end up getting after an audition, against my better judgement. Why can't I be one of those people who runs or does kegels to work off their frustrations. Or maybe I can do an angry dance of angriness- like in all those eighties teen movies. Speaking of: did anyone ever see Sing? Lorraine Bracco is the teacher in it and they have the funniest student/teacher angry dance off sequence in a loading dock or whatever. They do the fence-grabbing dance and everything. It's terrible- and wonderful!

prev = next