2003-09-24

Gimme dat Baby...... And Police Academy Rocks!!!!!

It's happening again.

Commercial about a baby and I'm crying.

I'm also suffering this gnawing baby-envy. I see people walk by with their babies and I'm so jealous. It's like they have this great shirt and I want to get one of those.

I'm 25. The clock should not be ticking, let alone ringing like a fire alarm whenever I see a small, bald person.

-------------------------------

Police Academy is pure genius. I don't care what anyone says. I love the bunch of losers thrown in a vocational/law enforcement school and making it against all odds genre. I can't think of one I don't like. I love FEDS, Moving Violations, and uh... Police Academy! I think if I was one of the Police academy crew, I'd be Hooks. She's so me with her problems exerting authority. I mean, outside, I'm really loud. But inside, I'm just poor, frightened, little Hooks.

I bet everyone can find themselves watching Police Academy. My sister (La Nikki) would be Harris. She's a little power-hungry. My brother (The Sean) would be Tackleberry. Not because he's gun obsessed- just for his general obsessiveness. I could totally see him getting crazy with the weaponry. Of course, he'd drop it in two weeks when he saw something shinier. That's how Sean (and maybe all the O'RandomIrishnamy family) is. I guess that makes my Dad Lassard (aka Mr. Henry Warnemont, father of punky Brewster). He's a leader, yes. But a zany one.

I constantly think about ditching acting for law enforcement. I have so many empowering fantasies of a strong, ass-kicking me chasing down the vermin on the mean streets. I'd totally do it if I wasn't positive I'd always lose my gun, trip over things, and be unable to ticket people.

prev = next