2003-12-18

I'm just a human being, after all (what episode of X-files featured that phrase, by the way? If you know, I will hand over my Magic Sceptre of Nerditude... and my plus-five broadsword).

I noticed about eight million typos in my last entry. I think I should change it, but I'm lazy. Besides, it should stand on its own to show that Grown-up April can make the same stupid mistakes as Preteen April.

Or I'm just lazy.

Or I'm tired.

Two jobs, bitches.

I work at Crappy Mailbox Store and now Target as well. I worked 13 hours today. By all rights, I should be sleeping. But then I stupidly went to Ebert's website to read his Return of the King review. I didn't come out for three hours. Why does that man have this power over me? I think I should ask my Dad if he is absolutely sure White Trash Momma didn't make any journeys to Chicago. Sometimes I really do wonder if Ebert is my biological father. Then I put a comb in front of my nose and it makes me look exactly like my dad. And it washes my doubts away. April Ebert would sound terrible. There are about four last names that go well with April. I've never heard any of them, but there has to be at least four.

April Firth? (mmmm! Colin.)

April Duchovny? (Mmmmmm! Mulder.)

April Parker? (Mmmmm! And hee! Trey.)

April Rhys-Meyers (Did you people see Bend it Like Beckham? I mean, did you? Because it makes me insanely happy. And it's capped off so nicely at the end when Jonathon Rhys-Meyers adorably bites his lip. That's where I squeal like an N-Sync fan. Seriously. I nauseate me sometimes.)

I'm tired.

I'm delirious.

I'm going to sleep.

I wonder if I actually will. I "went to sleep" at one last night, but ended up actually sleeping around six.

prev = next