2004-01-17

I wish I knew stuff.... or that I wasn't broke.... Wait! If I'm getting a wish, I want it to be good.... Okay, I want pills that make you lose or gain weight whenever you take them. Pound pills. Yeah. Then I can have that elastic weight I always

I'm cruising the d-land, checking out some buddy diaries. And I'm noticing changes in template everywhere. How do you change crap? Will diaryland let people that are sponging off the place for free? I'm sure there's some free way to do it. I mean, I got my counter on, but... I admit it. Anyone who reads this thing regularly will not be surprised to find out I'm really, really lazy. Maybe I'll pull one of my ultra-productive all-nighters soon. Seriously, I finished the dirtytrashysecretnovel on one of those crazy nights. Then I went to class in LA the next day. But I was semi-delirious the whole time, laughing loudly at words like "socks." Socks are just funnier on zero sleep.

I should do it one night when I have nothing to do the next day. Not sure if that's ever going to happen. See, I put things off so much that, on my days off from my two jobs I hate, I have a mountain of things that have to be finished. Yesterday.

I'm not imagining that Pissy (from Crappy Mailbox Store) hates me anymore. I am now sure of it. She just hates me. She'll joke around with a customer, right? Then they leave and I try to say something fun and the head snaps around and she has this sour look on her face. Seriously, she hates my guts. She refuses to banter with me. At least G-Fresh is nice or I'd go bonkers. If I'm cleaning or doing anything they didn't tel me to, he'll say, "Good job, Apreeel." I think he's more relaxed for a reason. I could have sworn I smelled pot on him once. And I should know the smell- my brother is a pot-head from way back.

I used to have such fun with him when he was high. He'd come home, all glassy-eyed and numb. And I'd talk to him, but I'd add a twist. I'd make my entire face twitch as I talked. Or I'd move my hands around all crazy-like. Or I'd say crazy stuff like "The spaghetti is getting cocky with me." And he'd be freaking out. "Stop it, April. I'm serious." And I'd be all, "What? I'm not doing anything."

Good times.

prev = next