2004-01-18

April's life is ruled by movies... and TV.... and DVDs with extras, commentary and special features.

I swear to God. I just saw Beth Littleford in a Monistat commercial. She can't be in a crappy commercial for three seconds. She should be starring in her own show! She is amazing! I mean, do you remember Daily Show's Beth Littleford Interview special? It was so freakin' cool. I will not accept that her career is at such a low point that she's doing commercials that aren't even funny!!!!

Maybe it was a lookalike. Yeah. Probably. I hate when I get worked up over nothing.

News:

I bought a highlighting kit. Some day, I may even use it.

Phantom of the Opera is being made into a movie. And yes. It is the musical.

Hitch-hiker's Guide to the Galaxy is also being made into a movie. Warwick Davis will be in it! I loooove that little guy.

What movies make me die a little every moment that I haven't seen them?

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Bridget Jones, The Edge of Reason

I make me so sad sometimes.

I never have anything interesting happen, really. I mean, there's class at Second City, but that's all. I live with an 83-year-old man who doesn't talk to me that much. (because the conversation eventually turns to movies. That's when he shuts me off.) I have two uncles out here. But I'd like to see anyone have great interaction with two middle-aged men who don't listen to anything you say because you're a female under thirty.

I have a couple superficial friendships since I moved here. But everyone is a bit too flaky or far away for me to really connect. And the friends and family that I truly value are in Philly, having loads of fun together and smoking indoors, unlike me.

In short, I live a life filled with very little human contact. The TV is my best friend. That would make me sad. But how can a girl be sad when she has American Idol to look forward to?

If busting on young, eager, untalented singers is wrong, I don't want to be right.

prev = next