2004-09-29

And it's still too early for turtle-necks

It kind of sucks when you have a hickey and it's not quite turtle-neck weather. And, of course, in California, it's always pushing it to wear a turtle-neck at all.

So anyone who wanted to kow how my date went has their answer. You don't let bad dates molest your neck. I'm not euphoric about the whole thing. He's nice, but a bit... oversensitive or maybe insecure. Don't get me wrong. That's me all over. I just don't show it at first.

He's nice, good kisser, upwardly mobile, laughs at my jokes. I'm just not crazy about him. I can take him or leave him. So I'll take him for now. Not like I have anything else going on. Maybe I'll fall madly in love with they guy. Maybe he'll decide he hates California and move back to Michigan. Maybe he's just as lukewarm on me. But a good kisser anyhow.

He didn't try to kiss me all night. I started to think he didn't even want to. He drove me back to my car and I gave him a hug and an Aunty Mildred peck. Considering I'd been rehearsing my speeches about how I wasn't sleeping with him for a day and a half, I was a little non-plussed about not using them. When I kissed him, he didn't even try to slip me the tongue.

Turned out I had to be the aggressor. I was all, "Kiss me, you mad, impetuous boy!" The he got into the spirit of things nicely and gave me a hickey and the rest is... something I have to hide from my grandpop and uncles. That's sad, considering my age. Won't dwell on that right now. I'm not a loser. I'm just transitioning. At least that's what I keep saying.

Anyway, off to call Krazy K and La Nikki. They requested details.

Why aren't I happier after my first
date in over a year? Feeling very blah. I just need dinner, maybe.

prev = next