2004-10-09

And now I'm so empty

Confession:

Yes, I bought X-files, season 8 on E-bay.

Yes, I know that there are many more productive ways to spend money, like bills or gas or more cigarettes.. maybe not that last one for everyone who isn't me.

Yes, I watched the whole thing in three days. Even though I've already seen the whole thing.

Yes, I know there's only half the Mulder there should be and I told myself I wouldn't buy it so I could really stick it to Carter about not tying up the mythology the way he should have.

Justification:

I need to have all the seasons to have closure. And Dogget's not so bad. It's just that pesky Reyes. And Maybe it left me angry and shouting, "I want Mulder back!" the whole time, then, "Eeeeeeeeee! Mulder." But I had to have it. Closure. And not the crappy kind like in that Samantha episode. Freakin starlight!

I just needed something to kick me out of the current, unrequited Harry Potter obsession I'll be nursing until book 6 comes out... I guess that doesn't make me sound any better.

Listen, I have no boyfriend and no other fun, really. A girl has to get her kicks where she can... Maybe the lack of those two can be blamed on my obsessive fanitude. I'll think about that later.

Penance:

I will not buy season 9... for a month, maybe.

Maybe I'll try to leave my house more often.

Maybe I'll try to form relationshipd with people that aren't fictitious characters from movies and books.

But I really don't feel like it.

Can I just give me a couple Hail Marys and be done?

prev = next