2005-04-07

I'm just no fun anymore

I never listen to music in the car. I've started listening to news all the time. I wonder if that means I'm a full-fledged grown-up. I sure am doing a hell of a lot of un-fun responsible things.

Started taking a multi vitamin.

Am trying to incorporate more raw greens.

Have started ticking off how many diet cokes vs. how many waters I drink on the back of my arm.

Same with how much I smoke.

Have been forcing the kids to do chores and homework and timing them. I also call at random times and ask Lisa to make sure they're helping her around the house, the little chiselers.

I used to come into my uncle's house and get jumped all over. I was fun April who takes them to McDonalds and movies and flips them over her arm. I am now Stern Taskmaster April and they hide from me to sneak that extra TV time or cookie.

When did I stop being fun?

I really shouldn't feel like I'm so responsible for these kids. It's aging me.

This might be the most boring thing I've ever written in my life. I wonder if diaryland will become my to-do list or my what-I-did-today list. All future entries will read:

Got up. Thought about showering. Wasn't time. Watched kids. Ate Mcdonalds again. Bad girl. Tired.

Yes. This shall be my life. I need to move to Venice and lie in naked splendor with hot gondoliers and drink too much.

Actually, drinking too much sounds like a good idea. Really should tie one on this weekend. Been neglecting myself there. I think I should get semi-drunk bi-monthly, just so I can loosen up.

prev = next