2005-11-24

Happy No-stuffing day

It's Thanksgiving. I'm in PA. My goal for this day? To stay away from stuffing. I don't know how I'll do it. But I must. Stuffing is the main thing I overdo on this day. I have it complement every dish. I go back for fifths. I single-handedly scrape the bowl clean. I've been known to have stuffing sandwiches when there's no turkey to be had.

So... torture. If I look at this feast today, I think I'll end up having a few unbuttered vegetables and calling it dinner. Why? Because I need to drop at least five more pounds. I've spent much of my vacation shopping... which I hate. I don't mind all shopping. Just clothes shopping. Because at some point I end up close to tears and bemoaning my hips. And belly. And thighs. And arms. Oh, all of it!

But Evil Stepmum and I made some good purchases. So I feel fairly okay about my new dressy clothes (which I'd not bought for some time).

Will write again on the weekend, when I'm back in California. I'm hoping to swear off Aunt Crazy in the coming week. Let's see how that goes.

prev = next