2006-01-31

Cheer me up, why don't ya?

I was just cruising the forums again (because I have no life) and found some nice things people said. Been a bad day so I really needed it.

Those of you posting about me are just busting my heart open. I squealed- which I only do when truly overwhelmed- at some of the nice things you said. You're all great. I just want to bake you all a big batch of chicken parmesan (the only thing I make well). You rock.
And you named yourself apeyfans? Love it.

And those of you who aren't fans... Actually, thanks. Your posts keep my name fresh in people's minds. Besides that, if you get too nasty, my boys and girls got my back.

They put me in an animated photochop with Whatevia on Survivor Sucks. I'm still laughing. It was awesome. To be close to Whatevia in any way means you've really arrived.

Arrived where? Dunno. But it's something.

My life isn't all about cruising those four special forums and either cringing or giggling.

I had an audition for this murder mystery show. Lots of improv. Forties characters. Liza-esque welcome song. Right up my alley.

Think I did pretty good. But, as we all know, I'm a fattie. And fatties don't always get the parts.

On the up(or down)side, the stage manager recognized me.... as the girl that went up the wrong escalator.

Sigh. Escalator girl. Escunta. How these names shall haunt me.

We've had a bit of bad news. Aunt Stressy's father-in-law has passed after a serious of strokes and years of sickness. He was a funny, vibrant man. We're all broken up.

They're flying me back to sing the funeral mass- either tomorrow or the next day. It's my fourth funeral this year. Some of you (who've read a while) know how this feels. Of course I'll sing it. It's just depressing. I'd like to sing the Ave Maria for a happy occasion once in a while. It's hard to sing it without all that sadness rushing back to me.

I miss them both so much.

prev = next