2006-05-06

Why, Michael? Why? Why?

I taped LOST. I didn't watch it at first, but I taped it. If I'd known what would happen, I would have watched it the second it was on.

I've already called my father, screeching. He reminded me it wasn't real. I need to be reminded of that sometimes.

Why? Why Libby?

I can kind of understand Ana Lucia. I mean, Rodriguez and DUIs and jail and the fact that she never became a likeable character...

But Libby?

Well, I'm not having that part. Just when poor Hurley's about to get a girl (giving fatties everywhere, me included, hope), they'd kill her off. It sends a message. Yes, Hurley. You can have love. But it will be gone very quickly because the writers don't want to deal with writing relationship moments with people when one of them isn't conventionally attractive.

Hmph!

But maybe she's not dead. I mean, in the preview, there were two things that got me. One was that Hurley told Michael he was glad he was okay. Wouldn't Hurley be a little preoccupied crying over the only woman on the island he could have a relationship with being dead?

And Kate said "she's dead." SHE. Not THEY. So maybe...

OKay. Now I have to go look up spoilers. I can't rest.

One more thing...

I can't see Michael having turned evil and been indoctrinated into the cult of The Others. I think he's being coerced... with Walt as bait. I'd kill Ana Lucia to save Walt. Then again, I'd kill Ana Lucia to save a spider.

And now Eko might be offed. That makes me sad. I love Eko... or is it Father Eko?

prev = next