2006-05-21

A fortnight of terror!!

Well, it's been two straight weeks of suck. Why? Remember Krazy K? I took her in for these last two weeks as she needed some downtime after being attacked by her neighbor (long story we just won't get into because I'm not quite sure how much is true anymore).

I thought this downtime would be good for her as she'd be in my, mostly, alcohol-free environment. Things were fine at first. I mean, she never touched a dish and was up all hours, but it was okay. Then, somehow, she sneaked. There was a night of vomitous adventures, a night of public embarrassment, a night spent listening to her cry about the fact that her mother said she was adopted (completely untrue. She isn't adopted nor did her mother say so. I found this out when I sneaked her cell phone to call her mom and tel her she should talk to Krazy K as she was so torn p about the shocking news).

The lies (there were many others) sucked. But the worst was the trip to the ER.

I'd feel bad giving out too many details, but let's just say that Krazy K is possibly not the best friend a girl could have and would benefit greatly from a 12 step program.

I need lots of distance. I housed her for two weeks. I let her lay low and didn't ask much of her. I took her to an AA meeting last night. Will any good come of it? At this point, I can't concern myself with her. I've spent most of this week sleepless and I just can't think of Krazy K anymore. It was like a younger Aunt Crazy.

I really have to stop with the rescuer mode. I have my own life... should I ever get to living it.

prev = next