2007-04-21

A week in (boring) review

So, my attempt to attempt to write in this daily has yielded no fruit. I blame... me, of course. I'm a lazy ass.

I just can't be persuaded out of my laziness to recount my days' experiences. So I'll recap the week.

Monday, I screwed up my sleeping schedule and slept the entire day away. I then proceeded to watch Colbert Report eps on... a site I won't name for fear they'll be taken down. I need my fix and I have no cable!

Tuesday, I slept most of the day away and blew my nose a lot (I've been sick... again. Proof that working graveyard and touching people's dirty dishes is hazardous to your health). I then went to work, where I worked and cleaned. Nothing interesting happened.

Wednesday, I got off work at 6 am and attempted to nap before my audition for THE 4400, then gave up and cleaned half of my uncle's house. I then blew my audition (why am I so good when rehearsing, then auck the minute I'm in a room with three people?) and went home. I napped four hours before work.

Thursday: I cleaned the other half of my uncle's house, then slept, then worked.

Friday (today): I slept a record breaking 15 hours, then got up and cleaned my own house.

See, my friend, Bobby is coming tomorrow. He's a sweet guy I met while doing Idol (people call him Copacabobby). We're actually planning to move in together come June and be struggling entertainers together and be best friends and have matching charm bracelets.

So I probably won't write much over the next few days. Bobby and I will be too busy watching musicals and singing showtune duets together. Ain't life grand?

Jeezly Crow, this week was boring, though. I hope next week will be better.

Monday, I have an audition for FAT PIG at the Geffen theater. It's to understudy the female lead. I'm pretty excited because I've known of the play for a while, but never read it. My agent sent me a copy and it really is a good play. I want this one. The pay's not the best, but it's doable.

Wednesday, I may be doing a game show test pilot for a show where you have to remember song lyrics. The guy phone tested me and I got 16 out of 20. He said it was better than most, so I may do this. It pays 75 cash for the day and you just test it for network execs. Should be fun.

Thursday, I have a pre-demo session with my voice-over coach.

Friday, I think I'm meeting with someone who runs a singing telegram business. Yeah. Sounds corny, maybe. But I think it would be a fun job.

Saturday, I will have a long talk with myself about when (not if) I will quit smoking.

So... I feel like I have a lot of forward momentum right now.

Oh, but did I mention that I have to work graveyard between all this?

Yeah. My least favorite part, too.

prev = next