2003-05-30

SWF Conga Line! Yi Yi Yi!

Okay, I just went on some site with this wizard kinda guy. You type in a question and it answers with some pre-written response. I know. Dumb. But I decided if I asked the same question five times and the answer was always affirmative, then that would make it true. And it was. So I conclude that I should stop worrying and fall asleep at some point tonight. Because this is what? Four entries in one night? Seriously, go the hell to bed, April!

Before that happens, though, I want to express my love for Television Without Pity. I love it there. It's all these forums of people who are as obsessive about their TV as I am. See, I come off so freaky in the real world. People always give me the look when I get passionate about my TV. I have yet to meet anyone in real life who gets the way I do about entertainment. I wish I could meet these people. They know what it's all about. But I always ask people about TWOP in daily life and no one ever knows what it is. Maybe when I move to LA. Did I ever even mention LA?

Okay, I'm moving to LA this fall. I wanted my best friend through high school and college, Evil T, to come with me, but she won't leave PA- like ever.

(It should be noted that Evil Theresa is not exactly evil, just bent on world domination. There, I said it. Don't hurt me, Evil T.)

Anyway, she won't come out here and that sucks because I got used to living with her in college. She was Felix to my Oscar. So, I met Krazy K on the set of American Dreams and she's fun. So I'm going to live with her. She's excited at the prospect. She may be too excited. See, Krazy K is really happy to be friends with me. I don't see why. I'm not used to all the compliments. I'm accustomed to the cool detachment of Evil T or the snarky goodness of Hometown Leanne or the boy indifference of Daniel San. So, Krazy K throws me off. Maybe it's an east coast thing to withhold your emotions and her west coast sensibility won't let her. Maybe she'll go Single White Female on me. That would be kinda cool, though. I'm probably going to go Single White Female on Vanessa from American Idol(she's my best friend, she just doesn't know it yet. And how obsessed was I with that show? Seriously, I was looking for quotes from my "entertainment ramblings" section of the website and it was all American Idol. I wonder if next season will be as addictive? Oh yeah- SWF stuff). I bet there's a virtual conga line of people secretly SWFing other people.

Okay, I'm delirious. I'm going to sleep now. Sorry about anything I've written tonight- and maybe, ever. This is not the first entry of delirium from me.

News: got new glasses and a good flesh-hiding bathing suit today. No more spending now! Must save for when I'm officially unemployed in three weeks... And I'm off worrying again.

prev = next