2003-06-21

Oh, yeah! I'm the crazy one! Happy now?

I was going to the random links on some of my diary rings. Jesus! Teen angst is alive and well in this land. I thought this blog site, being more cheerful-looking, would attract only well-adjusted (or only slightly neurotic) twenty-somethings. But I have a theory, here. The angsty teens seem to have pages that are black or red in the background. That is the whole problem. See, I picked Lavender because it's soothing. So even my pissier entries smell a little sweeter or, at least, don't end with me crying, smashing my monitor, or sacrificing a kitten. Okay, am I drunk?

I think I should try yellow, maybe. Isn't yellow supposed to be a color that can't help but make you happy (if slightly annoyed)? Seriously, I was reading some article about colors and mood. Like, if my room was all in light orange or yellow, I'd be constantly cheerful. And if it was always in light blue or lavendar, I'd be all calm and cool. But if it was all in black, I'd be depressed a lot. And if it was all in red, I'd probably have several bodies stashed in the closet that I'd disembowelled in a muderous rage. See, cause red makes people angry.

Well, it works on bulls!

Oh, shut up!

prev = next