2003-06-25

A two-fer RETRO-DIARY!!!! Eeeeeeeee!!!! (#4)

Got a call from Second City today. They were asking me about my schedule and crap. Then they were all like, "Thanks. We haven't made any decisions yet. We'll be in touch." But they asked me about my schedule, people! Okay. Calm down, April. Don't get your hopes up. They might want me to go out clubbing with them. That's all.

Anyway, realized I haven't given you any of that Preteen April all the kids are talking about lately. I have been lax. So now- just to let you know I care, I'm giving you TWO FOR ONE!

That's right! Two for one! You can load up on preteen April's preteen angst (I know thirteen is technically teenage, but trust me, she was so a preteen). So get your early Celine Dion in your ancient casette player and put on your artfully ripped jeans, because it is...

8-18-91

I still love Kevin. Why? I love him so much and I don't know why! He dumped me! He doesn't really care about me! But I love him, still. I cry so much. I spend two years liking him waiting, hoping, and longing for him to like me.

Then, when he does it ends, like that. I have no one special to care about, to love, to talk about with my friends, to dream of, to wonder if he's thinking of me. Becuase he doesn't love me, dream of me, think of me, talk of me, or care for me. None of the above!! [should be noted, there was a sad face under the exclamation points]

When he liked me it all seemed so perfect. Never to end. But he dumps me. My first love dumps me. I thought he'd be my love forever. I cared about him so much. I want to call him and ask him why he dumped me. But I'm afraid I'll make him feel like a criminal. Everyone says I gotta get meaner, I need more attitude. I don't want to say anything to hurt him. I love him.

I gotta go,

April

8-20-91

I still love Kevin. I'm going to St. Laurence next Year. [Nice, rapid change of subject. Maybe "I still love Kevin" is my answer to the unasked "How are you April?"] I'm going to get my uniform on Thursday. I don't have alot to say tonight. I'm tired,

April

You should know that I still love Kevin will grace many entries- even when Preteen April really doesn't still love Kevin. It became a mantra, a credo- it lost its meaning, but somehow became common lingo- like a sitcom catch-phrase. April was an "I still love Kevin" kind of gal. Whatchoo "still love Kevin" talkin' bout? Dunno- preteen April was wierd. I have no idea who that girl is. I have never seen her before, seriously. Oh! Dammit! The cock just crowed three times. That's the ghost of preteen April putting her two cents in. She had some serious martyr issues.

And don't start whining about how that wasn't really a two-fer because the second entry was two sentences. I'm busy, okay? I'm unemployed and I have lots of shirts to iron and daytime talk trash to watch.

prev = next