2003-08-06

Not a whore (sniffle)

So, I'm not a whore. I lied. I'm a big liar. Shut up about it already. I said before that I was a whore (On Deadwood, that is- but why limit myself?).

Anyway, I'm not a whore now. See, after picking a bunch of women of all sizes, the directors inexplicably backtracked and decided they wanted women of one size- like a two with giant, fake breasts. I hate hate hate hate hate this town.

So I'm back with stupid American Dreams and big, Patty Duke hair, and possibly seeing my elbow for three seconds if the VCR's on slo-mo. Just when I thought I'd left it behind. I've done some other shows this summer and a movie, but it's not the same as being a whore. I was asked to contemplate showing my boob for a pay bump, for crying out loud. That's a big deal because it wasn't something I thought I'd ever have to consider (I'm not the type that's routinely asked to flash boob). And even though I wouldn't have done it, I was loving the idea that I finally had the moral and professional dilemma of it all. Now I don't get to even stew over it anymore- and the stewing was sort of fun. Because this is about the only time I'll ever get asked to maybe show boob. Oh, the pain.

prev = next