2003-12-07

Me and My Dirty Baby.

Weight: 174

What I ate: oreos for breakfast (theory- still testing it), chicken crap from a box for dinner, 2 diet cokes, 3 waters

What I've done: Writing, writing, writing.

I stayed up till 8 am forcing myself over writer's block as regards to my dirtytrashysecretnovel. I figured that I was kidding myself about writer's block if I could update the blog and I had an outline for the novel anyhow, so plot wasn't the problem. There was really no excuse. I think I was just getting down about the novel, not wanting to waste time on what was sure to be a failed dirty novel.

I went through many hours and even more cigarettes getting through only 2,000 words (not easy as this house isn't a smoking one. I had to go outside and hand write so I could feverishly chain smoke, then come in and type what I wrote, then go back outside for a congratulatory cigarette).

I'm still going slow and going over old chapters and tweaking if I hit a snag. Sometimes I love my dirty baby. Other times, I'm ashamed of it. Sometimes I think I have too much smut, other times, I think my smut is weak. Can't say for sure because it's hard to get my friends to read it. I made a separate blog for it to make it easier. But it's still sits alone and unread. Most of my friends have kids or glamorous jobs. So I can see where looking at my dirty baby would not fit in. But my dirty baby needs looking at. I can't get any perspective on it since it's mine.

Anyway, sent a new (better written) synopsis to Avon Romance- my publisher of choice. Shuld know in two weeks if they want more material. If they say no, it's on to Red Dress Ink. If they say no, I'll shave some off it and sent it to Harlequin Flipside. See? Even a dirtytrashysecret romance novelist does her homework.

***************************************

I love my counter's referrer logs. Now I can see how people get to me.

Three visitors were buddies, one got to me through the alphabetical list or something, and the other did google searches, which were:

"colleen + elimidate"

"billy boyd's girlfriend"

It's like this new toy. I'm going to have to make more naughty references here, just to see what happens:

"nasty goat love"

And now it's there! Voila! If they exist, Goat sex lovers will come so easily into my clutches. And, possibly, mend their ways.

Mwah-hah-hah-hah!

prev = next