2004-05-13

Not Latoya! Noooooooo! Seriously, I'm pissed!

No fair! Jasmine is quickly becoming my Josh. It should not have been LaToya. My only consolation is that she bowed out like a lady. She was just so classy and confident. I was prepared for the little puddle of tears that poor, uninteresting Jasmine would have been. And I didn't get it.

And Fantasia was in the bottom two!!!!! No fair! See, I was all prepared for a Fantasia/Latoya showdown. And I would have been happy for either. Another upside is I don't believe they'd become slut-rags once famous. With them there is a greater chance that they won't have those videos where they're surrounded by ten bitchy-looking dancers who grope themselves for choreography.

Seriously, put a bratty little princess out there and they'll go through their confused and slutty phase for all the world to see. But Fantasia and Latoya are more mature. They've gone through all their crap. There is much less possibility that they'll lure preteens into slut-rag behavior. Fantasia is a mother with big dreams. Latoya is a seasoned performer who has paid her dues. They are more deserving of a chance. Not only that, they sing rings around the princesses.

Jasmine is officially the enemy. Did you see her trying to cry? Ugh.

I mean- George was getting a little too Ricky Smith-like for my nerves to take. But he had more stage presence and vocal ability than Jasmine. I'd rather he stayed.

And don't even get me started on Jennifer. At least John Stevens had the grace to look like he knew it should have been him. But America will insist on taking out my best friends. Last year, it was Vanessa, my best friend, ousted on the first night. But Kimberly (Locke- not Caldwell- never Caldwell) stepped up as an alternate and stayed the longest of the girls. What a great best friend. But this year? Every friend I pick goes away. First, the damn judges tore Lisa Lueschner from me without giving her a chance to perform on Wild Card night. Then they tear Amy Adams away (yes, she was an alternate, but I like keeping them around). And Jennifer! My absolute best friend! Taken away after a fabulous performance. Latoya was my other best friend, the kind that makes you a sandwich when you come over her house. And they take her away too.

Fantasia... You know how I said you were bombarding and we'd have trouble with our conversations. I'll put up with it. You will too. You are my best friend. And they will NOT take you away.

prev = next