2004-11-25

Long time, no nothing

News? You want it?

My poor, overworked computer is dead... maybe not completely. I have to call in the pros to work on it. Luckily, it had a zip--- so my trashy novel and my trashy eric-the-half-a-novel aren't lost forever.

So that's my excuse.

Right now I'm in PA for Thanksgiving week. I stay at my dad's and drink more than I normally would and try to get people to tell me I don't look fatter than last time I visited (over a year ago!).

I don't know if I'll get to see Fun Lisa this trip. But I had good times with Hometown and D-San and am looking forward to an entire Friday reserved just for Evil-T (and her boyfriend -more on that later).

I hung with La Nikki and Kev (my favorite nephew... though I realize how wrong that is). I forced La Nikki to watch Big Fish and she didn't even cry! Not even a little. Just more evidence that she's actually a robot.

Anyway- little drunk right now. More later.

And I mean it. I hate to be neglecting this blog. It's not a deadline or an assignment. It's a release... where I say all the snarky things I'm too chicken for. I should utilize it, damn it!

Will try not to be so drunk next time, too.

prev = next