2005-09-19

She said she'd write.... SHE LIED!!!!!

It's awful. I know. But I have excuses. They involve:

Aunt Crazy (because what would my life be without Aunt Crazy and her... craziness)

Cake (leftover from a birthday- not my own. It consumed my mind and my heart)

Nancy Drew (have systematically worked my way through every single PC game of the Nancy Drew variety and have just finished the last available one)

Nancy Drew withdrawal (It's okay being me, but I'd rather be a preternaturally young, spunky, teenaged sleuth with eyes for guys named Ned)

TrashyNovel #1 and its rewrite (have added a weensy mystery to the mix. Much better)

So.... I mean, I could write. But we all know my journalling enthusiasm waxes and wanes. I'm sure there'll be more entries than this thing can hold once I get in one of those moods.

prev = next