2005-10-15

When the hype goes down....

What happens then? You go back to normal. Bleh.

Despite all the distractions from my real life lately, things have settled down. I'm back to running around playing fetch for Aunt Crazy and screaming at children about not doing homework and how they'll END UP ON THE STREET!!!

Aunt Crazy is in a new Mental Institution, though it calls itself a "reorientation center." Kidding. She was at a county mental health center for about three weeks after her third suicide attempt of the year. Much like the previous ones, there is never any acknowledgment that what she's doing is less than normal. This only supports my theory (or secure knowledge) that Aunt Crazy has no intention of actually ending her life when she takes what she claims is "a bunch of pills" then calls everyone in the family she can (because how else to insure that someone calls 911?). Sometimes she even assigns blame to those who made her go off that deep end. I got the finger of doom on me in April.

See, I called her rude on the phone and confronted her constant demands and mild kleptomania. What happened? She took "a bunch of pills." Because Aunt Crazy can't stand to know that her behavior and entire self is less than perfect and it just can't be true that she's ever to blame for a problem in her life. It's because the world is full of big meanies who are out to get her.

And she did NOT steal my entire bottle of laundry detergent. She was only BORROWING it.

Anyway, this place has some kind of track record for turning druggies and garden variety Aunt Crazy types around. So we'll see.

In the meantime, I'm ebaying alot of Aunt Crazy's Home Shopping Netwrok purchases. Anyone want some jewelry from the Suzanne Somers collection? If you're gaudy, it's totally you.

And I'm having a garage sale tomorrow. I'm trying to get rid of all ten million boxes of Christmas decor she'd been paying to store for the last ten years (even though she's since forgotten they existed and bought all new). There's also quite alot of ugly home decor for any season. I'll be lucky to make her ten dollars, I think.

Yeah. back to normal. Ugh.

prev = next