2005-10-24

The bore goes on

I don't believe I have ever mentioned a lot of the boring details of my days. Why not get that out of the way?

I am on a little self-improvement kick (again- maybe it will work this time). What is it that I'm doing?

Trying to quit smoking (GASP). Yes. I, the girl who has never even tried, am on a gradual quitting plan, destined to take my smoking down slowly and effectively. I give myself a daily allowance, see. And every week, that allowance goes down by one. This week, I can have no more than thirteen cigarettes a day. I know. Seems like a lot. But not to me (BELIEVE ME).

The diet? Isn't really one. Just trying to be so darn busy, I hardly think of food. And with Aunt Crazy and all the things I need to do involving her, not very hard.

The exercise? Curves. Four times a week, supplemented by using the treadmill when my shows are on.

What are my shows? Fox's Sunday line-up, Medium on Monday, Biggest Loser, My Name is Earl, and the Office on Tuesday, Lost (God's gift to all ex-X-philes) on Wednesday (I politely ignore the existence of that steaming pile of crap-Invasion), Will and Grace and Nightstalker (which isn't filling the X-files void and I don't know what Spotnitz is or isn't doing, but he better step it up) on Thursday. Yep. That's really all for shows right now.

Anything new? Not really. I emailed Abby Z of Harlequin about trashynovel#2 and she hasn't got to read it yet. Sigh.

Haven't written much else because my head is so full of Aunt Crazy and other family stuff.

I did have all the remaining California O'Randomirishnamys over for dinner tonight. Made Chicken parmesan with my sauce. Yes. I have a sauce recipe now and it's fabulous and from scratch and only came about because of the billions of tomatoes that were coming from the garden for 2 months in summer. I also made hot fudge brownie sundaes.

Everyone liked it and ate too much and, really, that's all you can ask.

Besides that, I am extremely boring. Bleh.

prev = next