2006-03-20

So much to crap myself over...

Well, here it is...

I, April Walsh (what's the point of the fake last name now? People know), have finally got an agent.

Well, theatrical. Still working on the literary. My dirty baby is still having the darnedest time finding a publisher to cradle it with love.

Still, it's a step in the right direction.

As far as Hairspray... Still waiting. Am I Tracy? Is someone else Tracy? Hmmm.

Being a pest, I called the casting people and shadily inquired whether those of use who were called back 2 weeks ago (me, a certain Broadway star, and a certain gal with a sitcom) were still in the running. The response was harried, but affirmative. They're not counting anyone out just yet was the picture I got. What seems to be the problem with me (according to my inside source- or my agent/audition pianist) is my age. Well, at least it wasn't my performance.

I hope they decide to throw another audition my way anyhow, old as I am. I mean, I don't exactly look my age. And while I'm not the most believable 16-year-old... Is Travolta really the most believable woman? John Waters, no do I think this, is actually shooting for realism. I'm going to start a "Realism Sucks" campaign. Spread the phrase. Maybe it will get back to them somehow.

Anyhow, just hoping for another audition. But I'll try to survive if I don't get one.

Have to get mailings ready for four lit. agents tomorrow so I can send them straight out Wednesday. Pray for my dirty baby.

And, if you get a chance, throw one in for The name April Walsh to appear on the credits of the new Hairspray movie.

prev = next